Research activities planned within the Abruzzo Project will be managed by 7 Research Units (UR). All the Units are complementary and multidisciplinary and they will cooperate to define common objectives and pursue final shared contributions and results.

UR1 - Coordination
UR2 - New Technologies for detailed crustal structure geological survey
UR3 - Seismicity, seismogenic sources and models
UR4 - Gravimetry, magnetic and elctromagnetic monitoring
UR5 - Active faults and paleoseismology
UR6 - Probabilistic seismic hazard assessments within European trends
UR7 - Local seismic response, microzonation and shaking scenarios